Permissions

If you install Smombie Guard on your smartphone, you grant the following app permissions:

In-app purchases/Google Play billing service

This permission is required, so you can buy the app via in-app purchase.

Retrieve running apps

This permission is required, so that Smombie Guard can determine the active app in foreground. When making phone calls or an allowed app is active, no warning screen will be displayed.

Precize location (GPS and network-based)

This permission is necessary to determine the current speed and to determine whether you are in a car.

Modify or delete the contents of your SD card

This permission is necessary for storing and deleting error logs, if activated in settings.

Read the contents of your SD card

This permission is necessary for sending error logs, if activated in settings.

Read phone status and identity

This permission is necessary to determine whether you are making a phone call or the telephone rings, so that no warning screen blocks the phone call.

Draw over other apps

This permission is necessary, so that the warning screen cannot be closed by pressing the home or back button.

Activity recognition

This permission is necessary to determine whether you are in a vehicle.

Prevent phone from sleeping

This permission is necessary for Smombie Guard beeing active in the background and to recognize steps and driving.

Control vribration

This permission is necessary for vibrating the smartphone as soon as the warning screen is displayed.

View network connections

This permission is necessary for checking trial persiod and remote access, see private policy.

Full network access

This permission is necessary for checking trial persiod and remote access, see private policy.

Run at startup

This permission is necessary to prevent diabling Smombie Guard by restarting the smartphone.